Term Dates 2016-17

 

Spring Term 2

31st March – Last day of term – normal school day

 

3rd-17th April – Easter Holidays

 

Summer Term 1

18th April – First day of term

20th April – Y10 Parents’ Evening

1st May – Bank Holiday

26th May – Last day of term

 

29th May-2nd June – Half Term

 

Summer Term 2

5th June – First day of term

5th-9th June – Work Experience week Year 10

14th July – Sports Day

21st July – Last day of term – students dismissed at 12.20pm

24th July – Inset Day 5School closed to students

Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn Term 1

Monday 4th September – First day of term

Half Term – 23rd to 27th October 2017

 

Autumn Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017 – First day of term

Tuesday 19th December 2017 – Last day of term

Christmas Holidays – Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 

Spring Term 1

Thursday 4th January 2018 – First day of term

Friday 9th February 2018 – last day of term

Half Term – Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018

 

Spring Term 2

Monday 19th February 2018 – First day of term

Thursday 29th March 2018 – Last day of term

Easter Holidays – Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term 1

Monday 16th April 2018 – First day of term

Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank Holiday – school closed

Friday 25th May 2018 – Last day of term

Half Term – Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

 

Summer Term 2

Monday 4th June 2018 – First day of term

Friday 20th July 2018 – Last day of term

 

The school will be closed to students on the following Inset Days and Occasional Days

 

Inset Days

Inset Day 1:   Friday 1st September

Inset Day 2:  To be confirmed: w/c 30th October

Inset Day 3:  Wednesday 3rd January

Inset Day 4:  Monday 23rd July

Inset Day 5:  Tuesday 24th July

 

Occasional Days

Occasional Day 1:  Wednesday 30th August

Occasional Day 2:  Thursday 31st August

Occasional Day 3:  Friday 1st December

Occasional Day 4:  Wednesday 25th July

Occasional Day 5:  Thursday 26th July

Occasional Day 6:  Friday 27th July