Members and terms of office

Chair of Governors

Mrs Melany Knowles

Vice Chair

Mr Karl Newstead


Ms Bethany Honnor

Chair of Curriculum and Achievement Committee

Mrs Teresa Killworth

Chair of Resources Committee

Mrs Margaret Luchman

Nominated by Hertfordshire County Council (LA)

Mr Jim Brown


Mrs Anne Evans (staff)

Mrs Anne Lloyd

Mrs Margaret Luchman

Mrs Melany Knowles (Chair)

Elected Parent Governors

Mr Stuart Dunlop

Mrs Teresa Killworth

Mr Karl Newstead (Vice Chair)

Elected Staff/Non Teacher Governor

Mr Jordan Lawrance

New Governors

Shelley Hughes

Sarah Muncey

Glen White

Clerk to Governors

Mrs Tracey Novis

Please note - From September 2022 , Standard committee is known as Curriculum and Achievement committee and Operations committee is known as Resources committee. 

Minutes of Full Governing Body meetings (once agreed) are available to view. If you would like a copy please email the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Tracey Novis, c/o Marriotts School via

The Chair of Governors and the Clerk to Governors may be written to c/o Marriotts School.


Terms of office:



Anne Evans

16/03/2019 - 15/03/2023

Shelley Hughes

01/09/2022 - 31/08/2026

Teresa Killworth

18/09/2021 - 17/09/2025*

Melany Knowles

18/03/2019 - 17/03/2023*

Anne Lloyd

16/03/2019 - 15/03/2023*

Margaret Luckman

16/03/2019 - 15/03/2023*

Karl Newstead

18/09/2021 - 17/09/2025

Bethany Honnor


Jim Brown

01/09/2018 - 01/09/2026*

Stuart Dunlop

07/10/2019 - 06/10/2023

Sarah Muncey

24/11/2021 - 23/11/2025

Jordan Keighley

01/10/2019 - 30/09/2023

Ben Pearce

01/09/2019 - 31/08/2023

Caitlin Macrae

01/01/2022 - 31/12/2025



Ivor Miskelly – Co-opted Governor Stepped down 15.03.19
Alice Wagstaff-Sherwood – Staff Governor Stepped down 31.07.19
Tim Claydon – Parent Governor Stepped down 31.07.19
Andre Edwards – Staff Governor Stepped down 03.11.17
Hugh Allcock-Green – Staff Governor Stepped down 23.08.2017
Jackie Millins-Horne – Co-opted Governor Stepped down 31.12.16